Amazing the things you learn when you (re)read the rules. Six of about 10 games in and I discovered I was badly screwing up an Empire rule. I had thought that, once a deployment card’s figures were killed, the deployment card was gone baby gone. Turns out the card goes back in my hand and I can start the party all over again. JFC.
I was feeling so despondent about my chances as the Empire that I was about to turn in my badge and my gun and concede the whole thing to the rebels. No longer! This is me kicking their ass up and down the street while they’re off on a side mission trying to get cash. It is so on now.